Top comments

{{ annotation.praises_count }} Likes
{{ annotation.creator_alias }}
{{ annotation.creator_score }}

There are no comments yet. Be the first to start comment or request an explanation.

Dharma Wheel

read all comments

1 Sara Di Diego = "The three basic parts of a dharma wheel are the spokes, hub, and rim.When there are 8 spokes, as pictured here, they represent Eight-Fold Path, which is usually used to represent Buddhism.  You can see the other types of wheels given their number of spokes here.The hub represents moral discipline.And the rim represents meditative concentration and mindfulness, which holds Buddhism together.Work Cited:"
2 Sara Di Diego = "The dharma wheel is one of the oldest symbols in Buddhism.  It's basically the cross or Star of David of Buddhism.Work Cited:"
3 Sara Di Diego = "The center of a dharma wheel can either be filled with a ying-yang circle, another dharma wheel, or nothing.Work Cited:"