Top comments

{{ annotation.praises_count }} Likes
{{ annotation.creator_alias }}
{{ annotation.creator_score }}

There are no comments yet. Be the first to start comment or request an explanation.

Interior of Dilwara jain temple, Mount Abu

read all comments

3 Enakshi Ganguly = ""There are five temples in all, each with its own unique identity. Each is named after the small village in which it is located. These are:Vimal Vasahi, dedicated to the first Jain TirthankaraRishabha.Luna Vasahi, dedicated to the 22nd Jain Tirthankara, Neminatha.Pithalhar, dedicated to the first Jain Tirthankar, RishabhaParshvanath, dedicated to the 23rd Jain Tirthankara, Parshvanatha.Mahavir Swami, dedicated to the last Jain Tirthankara, Mahavira.The most famous of these are the Vimal Vasahi and Luna Vasahi temples."Source:"