Top comments

{{ annotation.praises_count }} Likes
{{ annotation.creator_alias }}
{{ annotation.creator_score }}

There are no comments yet. Be the first to start comment or request an explanation.

Shiva and Parvati

read all comments

1 Enakshi Ganguly = ""Shiva represents the Holy Spirit. his name in Sanskrit means auspicious and kind. He is the giver of joy and the shepherd of souls. Shiva is also Nataraja, Lord of the Dance, who dances the universe into being, then dances it out of existence at the end of an age. He abides on the summit of Mount Kailas, as well as in the pink plume of divine love upon the altar of the heart. We can call upon him to help us overcome negative habits by shouting his name, Shiva!Shiva has three consorts, Durga, Kali and Parvati. Parvati is the gentle mother and wife, full of grace and beauty. Together, they have a son, Skandha who is also known as Karttikeya, the god of war, who is also identified with Sanat Kumara."Source:"
2 Enakshi Ganguly = "Shiva and His Consorts"